2 Years… Oh What a Journey

medium_4685761588
Life Journey photo credit: h.koppdelaney via photopin cc

I know the cobwebs were forming after a prolonged summer blogging break… but I am getting back at it again! So after the hiatus here is a blog post dedicated to my journey.

WordPress informed me this morning that this blog is two years old. Say what? I can’t believe I have been blogging that long already! Oh what a journey it has been! This blog has always been a place for me to share my thoughts and reflect on my learning. It has seen my transform from a student teacher to a fully fledged professional. This blog coupled with my learning on Twitter has done amazing things for my growth as a teacher. It has forced me to reflect and share ideas with my PLN. Blogging has also stretched my identity as a writer. I have never considered myself to be a writer but this blog has helped my start to see myself as one. Sharing my writing life with my students has helped me encourage even the most reluctant writers. And that is perhaps the most special impact of all.

Leave a Reply

