Getting Creative: Canadian Capitals Overview

This is just a short video I created this past November to help my fourth grade class remember and visualize where the Canadian capitals are. I love the song, it’s by Michael  Mitchell and i’ts called Canada in my pocket  on his Canada is for kids CD.

When the students found out I created it they immediately had 1000 questions as to how many hits the video got, how I produced it, where I got the ideas etc. All pretty great questions to get them thinking! I will definitely keep tinkering around with my iMovie and see what I can come up with for the upcoming practicum block!

(Incase you are wondering, I emailed and asked for permission to use the music, I got it for the video and to post on the blog. The video is unlisted on Youtube and only visible via the link.)

Leave a Reply

