Reflective Proffesional Practice

“…and then reflect on what you have learnt”

When I was first introduced to reflection as a proffesional practice I hated it. It was difficult for me to look back on what I had learnt, the events that had  occured and what I could have done differently. I am not a natural writer, so the process of reflecting as been difficult. But the more I do it, the easier it is becoming and will you know it I am already seeing the benefits!

As I was thinking about what else to say in this post I found this article that I spoke to exactly what I was thinking about and more.

http://plpnetwork.com/2011/10/20/why-science-teachers-should-write/

If you believe that your students should write and reflect on their own work, should you not do so yourself?

Reflection is not a natural process for many, including myself it takes skill but it is something that with practice we can all master.

Leave a Reply

